4th of July Collection | Now Available at the Barstool StoreSHOP HERE

Advertisement

The 2023 Barstool Invitational Is TONIGHT And The Matchups Are INCREDIBLE

Ladies and gentlemen, the Barstool Invitational is BACK! After an incredible first year, the event now moves to Chicago tonight at Wintrust Arena. The four teams participating in this event are incredible. Here is everything you need to know regarding this event...

Who will be playing in this event?

Game 1: Florida Atlantic vs. Loyola Chicago - Two of the most notable mid-majors of the past decade clash in the Windy City to begin their seasons. This will be FAU's first game since their heartbreaking loss in the Final Four, but Dusty May brings back the majority of his team, and they are ranked in the preseason top 10. Meanwhile, it will pretty much be a home game for the Ramblers of Loyola Chicago, who will look to turn things around in Year 2 in the Atlantic 10.

Game 2: Arizona State vs. Mississippi State - The defending champions are BACK in the Barstool Sports Invitational! Mississippi State returns to the Barstool court off an NCAA Tournament Appearance, and their opponent features another team that danced in 2023 - Bobby Hurley's Arizona State Sun Devils. Two power conference teams to open the season? Sign me up.

What is the Barstool Sports Invitational?

The Barstool Sports Invitational is a 4-team, 2-game event during the opening week of college basketball season. This is the second year of the event, with the first taking place in Philadelphia last year featuring UAB, Toledo, Mississippi State, and Akron. 

When and where is this event taking place?  

Tonight at Wintrust Arena in Chicago. Tip off is slated for 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT - FAU vs. Loyola Chicago, 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT (approx) - Arizona State vs. Mississippi State. Get tickets at barstool.link/invitational

Which Barstool personalities will be featured in this event?

Yours truly will be in the booth alongside Dave Portnoy and Dan "Big Cat" Katz. Rone and Caleb Pressley will once again be on the sidelines. There will also be tons of other personalities involved throughout the broadcast on Barstool.TV / Barstool Sports YouTube and at the arena. Coverage begins at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM CT. 

Advertisement

Where can I buy tickets?

barstool.link/invitational

Why should I tune in to this event?

This is a sports broadcast that will be as unique as you've ever seen. Here are some of the highlights that made our first event so great…

Advertisement

Advertisement