November 14 Weekend BIG Music Dump Featuring New ACDC, Future and Lil Uzi, 2Chainz, Miley & Stevie Nicks, Wilco, Arcade Fire, System Of A Down, Is Chris Stapleton A Top 5 Living American Musician?, and More

Last week was a slow week in new music and music news, so waited a week and now you're getting a double dose.

Here is this Weekend's Playlist put together by KB - 

Here's this week's "New Music Playlist" I update each week - 

Tonight Saturday Night Live is a rerun of last week's episode. So no new musical guest.

Last Saturday night Chappelle and The Foo Fighters were on SNL. A pretty dull episode, as usual, save for Chappelle's 16 minute monologue, and Foo FIghter's live performances of 

"Times Like These"

and "Shame Shame"

and announced their upcoming album Medicine at Midnight which drops February 5th. 


- Miley dropped a new smash remix to "Midnight Sky" featuring Stevie Nicks

She's also teasing her playlist and announced that her new album will feature Joan Jett, Billy Idol, and Dua Lipa collaborations.

- Maluma teamed up with The Weeknd for a remix to "Hawai", one of the world's biggest songs of the year. This should make it take off in the U.S.

- More remixes, 24KGoldn & Iann Dior remixed "Mood" with Justin Bieber & J Balvin. 

- Kylie Minogue released a new album, Disco

Featuring her premier single "Supernova"


- Future and Lil Uzi Vert teamed up to release a new collab album titled Pluto x Baby Pluto

2Chainz also released a new album called So Help Me God!

Kevin Gates released a new single titled "Wonderland" in which he samples John Mayer's chorus from the same-titled song.

Mike WiLL Made-It dropped a banger with YoungBoy Never Broke Again & Nicki Minaj called "What That Speed Bout?!"

- Aesop Rock dropped a new album titled The Spirit World Field Guide


NLE Choppa released a new mixtape, From Dark To Light

- NAV released his new album Emergency Tsunami

- Chicago rapper King Von was shot and killed. 

J Dilla anniversary box set announced

Next year will mark 20 years since the release of J Dilla’s solo debut album, Welcome 2 Detroit. To celebrate, Dilla’s early label BBE Music has announced a deluxe 7-inch vinyl box set reissue set for release on February 5th, 2021.

Welcome 2 Detroit — The 20th Anniversary Edition presents the original LP remastered and split amongst 10 discs. Each disc includes one or two of the 16 album tracks backed by either an instrumental or alternate take. The exception is “Rico Suave Bossa Nova”, which is paired with a previously unreleased edit by Azymuth. An additional 11th disc features newly released alternate outtakes, demos, and mixes, while disc 12 includes both the original and instrumental versions of DJ Muror’s new remix of “Think Twice”.

- The Weeknd was announced as this year's Super Bowl halftime performer 


- ACDC dropped a new album focused on overcoming loss and struggles titled Power Up -

- The Bee Gees’ Barry Gibb announced a new country album, Words of a Fool as well as released a new single “Words of a Fool” with Jason Isbell.

Greenfields boasts contributions from Dolly Parton, Keith Urban, Sheryl Crow, Jason Isbell, Miranda Lambert, and Gillian Welch. Alison Krauss, Brandi Carlile, Olivia Newton-John, and Little Big Town also appear on the LP. The entire project was produced by Grammy-winning Nashville native Dave Cobb, known for his work with John Prine and The Highwomen.

- System of A Down, yes System of A Down, is officially back. They reuinted on a new track, in hopes of drawing attention to whats going down in Azerbaijan.

- Chicago's own Wilco unveiled the new deluxe reissue of their 1999 album Summerteeth. This version, which comes packaged as a four-disc set, features a Bob Ludwig remaster of the original album, as well as loads of demos, outtakes, and live recordings including their 1999 concert at The Boulder Theatre.

- Arcade Fire debuted a new song, “Generation A”.

- Judah and The Lion dropped a new single 

Country Corner With Help From My Guy Augie-

- Starting with the best of the best - in any genre - Chris Stapleton's full album Starting Over  - first album in 3 years, but that doesn't mean he's sitting around with his thumb up his ass. Dating back to 2001, his fingers - and thumb - have written for Adele, Kenny Chesney, Sheryl Crow, George Strait, Alan Jackson, Tim McGraw, Brooks & Dunn, Gretchen Wilson, Travis Tritt, Montgomery Gentry, Josh Turner, Alison Krauss, Lee Ann Womack, Darius, Gary Allen, Blake Shelton, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley. Miranda Lambert, Trace Adkins, Dierks Bentley, and the list still goes on and on and on. Here's the full album with all twelve songs in the Top 15 of iTunes New Country Songs. NBD.

Stapleton didn't win anything this year, but that doesn't matter… his awards performance shows what the guy can do simply with a microphone, acoustic guitar and his wife by his side. Incredible, seemingly effortless and does something to your soul. If not, then you are soulless.

I posed this question to the Twittersphere and was shocked at how divided the response was. 

People were either 100% in agreement, or called me an imbecile.

- Eric Church FINALLY won Entertainer of the Year, even though he's deserved and earned the award for years now. No new music, but here's a ho-hum 30 minute video of him stringing together 17 melodies with no breaks - solo - in front of a packed Nissan Stadium.

- Tim McGraw is going to release a deluxe hits album on Nov 20, but today dropped "Redneck Girl" ft. Midland which will be a bonus track.

- Thomas Rhett dropped "What's Your Country Song" - tells a story of regardless where you're from, or who you are, everyone has a story to tell and a favorite country song. Very creative in referencing TONS of country hits in the verses.

- Reba McEntire teamed up with Darius Rucker in a remake of the recently late Mac Davis' "In The Ghetto" that was a big hit for Elvis. They performed it live at the awards.

- Kelsea Ballerini teamed up with Shania Twain to cut "Hole In The Bottle"

- Ryan Upchurch released a relatable record "Miss My Buddies"

- New Kameron Marlowe with "Leavin' To Me"

- Josh Abbott Band with "Settle Me Down"

- Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra released "Girl from the North Country". The classic track was originally written by Dylan, of course, for his sophomore album in 1963. He teamed up with Cash for the song in 1969 for Dylan's 9th album. The duet version dropped this week is part of the album 'Johhny Cash and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra'. The album takes 12 classic Cash tracks to the famed Abbey Road Studio 2 where the orchestra lays down some reimagined symphonic arrangements.

Luke Combs’ What You See Is What You Get returned to #1 on the Billboard 200 charts.

If I missed anything drop it below.