Father's Day Collection | T-Shirts, Hats, Polos, Crewnecks, Q-Zips and MoreSHOP NOW

Advertisement

Oklahoma Got Screwed By The Big 12 Refs

Let's review the final onside kick that got overturned in the Oklahoma-Kansas State game. 

As we can see, #8 on Oklahoma was blocked into the ball:

This is NOT illegal touching according to the rules:

Advertisement

Here is a link to the rule book which states if you are blocked into the ball it is NOT illegal touching.

An absolutely brutal pill to swallow if you are an Oklahoma fan. 

Who knows if they would go down and score, but not even having the chance? Awful. I could be wrong, but from what I'm reading and watching the replay, it appears clear as day that #8 on Oklahoma was blocked into that ball. That isn't illegal touching. Oklahoma should've had a shot to tie up that game. Will be interesting to see how the Big 12 handles this.