The Barstool Fund - In Support Of The 30 Day FundLearn More

Pasta Splits Richard, Bs Win Prez As Bettman Officially Puts Two In The Hat Of '20 Regular Season

Gary Bettman just held a presser to confirm the 24-team play-in-to-playoffs and that the 2019-20 NHL Regular Season was officially dunzo. This also meant that the year-end award winners were official. So the Bruins are the Presidents' Trophy winners, David Pastrnak's 48 goals made him co-winner of the Richard Trophy with Alexander Ovechkin, and Tuukka Rask and Jaro Halak won the Jennings Trophy.

Pasta is the first Bruin to lead/co-lead the NHL in goals since...Phil Esposito's 61 tucks in '74-'75 which also means he's the first to take home a Richard Trophy. Pasta also led the league with 20 PPGs (Neely was last with that many). This is how close he was to winning it solo:

Yes, Pasta just got mentioned in the same breath as Espo and Neely and I'm not even using hyperbole. What a fucking stud this kid ended up being. He makes Bs fan almost completely forget about the brutal Seguin trade. 

The last time the trophy was split was 10 years ago with Crosby and Stamkos. Also this...

That's four more than Gretzky.

The Jennings Trophy is for fewest goals against and just confirmed what we all know---that the Bs have arguably the best 1-2 punch in the league in net.

The Bs won their third Presidents' Trophy since its inception in '85-'86. They also took it in 1990 (lost in SCF) and 2014 (lost in 2nd round). Nice accomplishment but nobody talks about Presidents' Trophy winners for eternity. All due respect. 

Leon Draisaitl became the first German to ever win the Art Ross as his 110 points in 71 games were 13 more than teammate Connor McDavid. It's the third time an Oiler has won it in the last four seasons and the second year in a row that a European won it.